top of page

Top 10 Rock Albums from the 90's (According to me)

Updated: Dec 3, 2021

Growing up, I had a weird introduction to the music that my family listened to. My Dad has played drums in a hard rock band for years, but my mom mostly just listened to what was on the radio at the time. I was born in 2002, so I had access to an Ipod very early on in life. My parents filled it with a lot of their favorite music, as well as a bit of mine, and I was introduced to a large world of music.

From Foo Fighters, Pink Floyd, Avril Lavigne, Fergie, Bad Company, Michael Jackson, and others; I listened to a large mix of music as a child. Now as an adult, I mostly stick to 70s-90s rock, with a sprinkle of 2000s pop-punk from my high school days. I find that 90s rock is a huge part of what I listen to, which leads me to reflect on what I think the best albums of that era are.



10. The Colour and Shape - Foo Fighters


9. Californication - Red Hot Chili Peppers



8. Ten - Pearl Jam



7. Badmotorfinger - Soundgarden



6. MTV Unplugged - Nirvana



5. Dirt - Alice and Chains



4. Rage Against the Machine - Rage Against the Machine


3. Core - Stone Temple Pilots



2. Jagged Little Pill - Alanis Morissette


  1. Ok Computer - Radiohead




4 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2021 by Zoe's Literature & More Corner. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page