top of page

Top 10 Reads of 2021

Updated: Jan 21, 2022


10. Lovely War by Julie Berry

Now, I am notoriously against these WW11 love stories. The genre annoys me as a whole, so I was tentative to read this one. However, the incorporation of the greek gods telling the story added a whole new element I hadn't seen before. This was well worth the read.



9. The Testaments by Margaret Atwood

A long awaited sequel. Interesting characters, a sight into Gilead in the future, Everything I wanted from the novel.


8. Circe by Madeline Miller

I know that everyone is raving about this novel, but I cannot explain enough that it is worth the excitement. This gave us a story that is talked about very little, made us love her, and pushed us to learn more. That's all I can ask.


7. The Birds of Opulence by Crystal Wilkinson

Sad, lovely, an essential read.


6. Bunny by Mona Awad

Absolute chaos in the best way. This is like nothing I have read before, and it gave me a new perspective on what I may choose to read. It really set me up to step out of my comfort zone.


5. Frankenstein by Mary Shelley

A classic gothic fiction, need I say more?


4. The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath

Alright, I am fully aware this is the grade A female manipulator book, but it gives us so much perspective on our main character. I have never been that in a character's head before, and it led me to the next two books on the list.


3. My Year of Rest and Relaxation by Ottessa Moshfegh

An absolute brilliant trip. You like nobody there, yet you keep reading. Nothing says captivating writing like that.


2. Eileen by Ottessa Moshfegh

Nasty, funny, and surprising. I fell even more in love with Moshfegh after this novel. Her effect cannot be explained, but it must be experienced.


1. Alias Grace by Margaret Atwood

The twist in the novel is crazy as shit. I love the writing, the research she did in order to write the novel is extensive and so so interesting. My favorite Atwood work to date.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2021 by Zoe's Literature & More Corner. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page